Merom Brachman, *Chairman* Mark A. Vander Laan, *Vice Chairman* Bruce E. Bailey Megan C. Kelley Mary M. Ross-Dolen Elizabeth E. Tracy



OHIO ETHICS COMMISSION William Green Building 30 West Spring Street, L3 Columbus, Ohio 43215-2256 Telephone: (614) 466-7090 Fax: (614) 466-8368

www.ethics.ohio.gov

Paul M. Nick Executive Director

OHIO ETHICS COMMISSION MINUTES OF MEETING OCTOBER 4, 2024

MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION

Merom Brachman Elizabeth E. Tracy Megan C. Kelley Mary M. Ross-Dolen Bruce E. Bailey Mark A. Vander Laan

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Ohio Ethics Commission was called to order at 12:21 p.m. in Room G on Level 3 of the William Green Building, at 30 West Spring Street, in Columbus, Ohio.

Prior to the roll call, Chairman Brachman addressed those in attendance and stated that there was an unforeseen traffic blockage around the William Green Building that prevented Commissioners Megan Kelley and Mary Ross-Dolen from attending the meeting.

ROLL CALL

Staff present: Executive Director Paul M. Nick; Deputy Director/General Counsel Jed Hood; Education and Communications Administrator Susan Willeke; IT & Financial Disclosure Administrator Brian Ring; HR & Fiscal Manager Alan Carlson; Investigative Attorneys Molly Bruns and Nicole Candelora-Norman; Investigative Case Manager Shana Rolfe; Chief Advisory Attorney Christopher Woeste; and Assistant Attorney General Brittany Collins.

The following Commission Members were present: Mr. Brachman, Mr. Bailey, and Mr. Vander Laan. Ms. Tracy was previously excused from attending.

The Chairman noted that the Investigative Committee met at 11:00 a.m. However, due to a lack of a quorum of the membership, the Chairman stated that the October 4, 2024, meeting of the Ethics Commission must be rescheduled.

The Commission set the next meeting for Friday, November 1, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. with the Investigative Committee meeting at 11 a.m. and the Advisory Committee meeting after the full Commission meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:28 p.m.

These minutes are respectfully submitted by:

/s/ Paul M. Nick

Paul M. Nick Executive Director