The Ohio Ethics Law Webinars

The Ohio Ethics Commission routinely presents free one-hour webinars to assist public employees and officials in understanding and complying with the Ohio Ethics Law. These live and interactive are designed to be effective, convenient, and even enjoyable!

This year, the Commission is offering two webinar choices! Both provide an overview of the Ethics Law and also fulfills the Ohio Ethics Law training requirement under Executive Order 2019-11D for state officials and employees (including financial disclosure filers).

Read below to decide which webinar is right for you and then register below! Once registered you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the webinar.


The Ohio Ethics Law: Building a Culture of Integrity

This one-hour webinar provides a solid overview of the Ohio Ethics Law with summations of conflicts of interest, gift restrictions, public contract prohibitions, nepotism, post-employment, and more. Relevant and timely examples will help solidify the concepts and restrictions outlined in this webinar. This webinar is an excellent choice for those who need a “refresher” on the Ethics Law or those who may be new (or returning) to public service. This webinar is approved for 1.0 hour of general CLE (once per calendar year).

2021 Schedule

Thursday, February 11   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, March 17   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, April 13   2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, May 7   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, June 14   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 15   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 16   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Friday, September 24   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 13   2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 16   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 16   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


The Ohio Ethics Law: A Deeper Study

For those who have participated in our trainings for numerous years, this fresh approach to the Ethics Law might be for you! This webinar is also one-hour long and will also cover all primary areas of the Ethics Law but will focus on specific application of the law. Each area of the law will be studied in correlation with germane legal advisory opinions previously issued by the Ethics Commission. Anyone is welcome to this webinar, but those who already have a solid understanding of the statute will likely find this one especially stimulating and thought-provoking. This webinar is approved for 1.0 hour of general CLE (once per calendar year).

2021 Schedule

Friday, April 9   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 22   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 5   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 6   1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, December 20   10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


System requirements

We strongly recommend that you NOT view the webinar through VPN/Remote-into your work computer as this results in frustrating buffering and freezing.

Avoid connection issues by testing your connection now!